Find an MTS Appraiser
ZipCode or State Advanced Search

MTS News and Events

ASA 2019-2020 Election Results

Jun 05, 2019

We are pleased to announce the results of ASA's 2019-20 elections for the new International Officers, Board of Governors and Discipline Committee Officers and Members-At-Large. Those elected will officially take office on July 1, 2019.
This prestigious group of professionals has consistently demonstrated their support and dedication to the mission of ASA and our members. We commend these individuals and appreciate their service. We wish them all the best in their new positions.

International Officers
International President - Douglas R. Krieser, ASA
International Vice President - Lorrie Beaumont, ASA
International Secretary/Treasurer – David Crick, ASA

Board of Governors
Business Valuation Discipline Governor – William A. Johnston, ASA-BV-IA
Gems & Jewelry Discipline Governor – Patti J. Geolat, ASA
Machinery & Technical Specialties Discipline Governor – Samuel Shapiro, ASA
Personal Property Discipline Governor – Lela Hersh, ASA
Real Property Discipline Governor – David R. Doering, ASA, IFA

Appraisal Review & Management Discipline Committee
Richard Berkemeier, ASA, ARM
Terri A. Lastovka, ASA, ARM-BV
Raymond Rath, ASA-BV-IA, ARM-BV, CEIV™

Business Valuation Discipline Committee
Chair: Kenneth J. Pia Jr., ASA
Vice Chair: Erin Hollis, ASA
Treasurer: Ronald (Ron) L. Seigneur, ASA
Secretary: Arlene L. Ashcraft, ASA

Members At-Large (3 open seats)
Adriana Berrocal, ASA-BV-IA
Alina Niculita, ASA
Laurie-Leigh White, ASA, CEIV™

Gems & Jewelry Discipline Committee
Chair: Mark T. Cartwright, ASA, MGA
Vice Chair/Secretary: Beth Doughty, ASA, MGA
Treasurer: Duane W. Hutchison, ASA, MGA

Member-At-Large (1 open seat)
Harold Lindsay, ASA, MGA

Machinery & Technical Specialties Discipline Committee
Chair: Karen Milan, ASA
Vice Chair: Paul R. Cogley Jr., ASA
Treasurer: William M. Engel, ASA
Secretary: Jamie Allen, ASA

Member-At-Large (1 open seat)
Joshua George, ASA

Personal Property Discipline Committee
Chair: Analee McClellan, ASA
Vice Chair: John V. Henley, ASA
Treasurer: Peter Held, AM
Secretary: Abigail Athanasopoulos, ASA

Members-At-Large (3 open seats)
Soodie Beasley, ASA
Jennifer N. Carman, ASA
Susan Golashovsky, FASA

Real Property-NAIFA Discipline Committee
Chair: Paul D. Roberts, ASA
Vice Chair: Margaret C. (Molly) Orman, IFA
Secretary/Treasurer: Mike Pratt, ASA, IFA

Members-At-Large (4 open seats)
Lawrence M. Cordell, ASA, IFA
Nena W. Henderson, ASA, IFA
Michael T. Orman, ASA, IFAS
Gary Snowdon, ASA