Find a PP Appraiser
ZipCode or State Advanced Search

PP News and Events

ASA Announces 2018 Award Winners

by Todd Paradis | Oct 15, 2018
The 2018 ASA Award Winners were announced on Monday, October 8, 2018 at the Annual Membership Meeting/International Awards Luncheon held at the Joint ASA Advanced Business Valuation and International Appraisers Conferences in Anaheim, CA.

Winners included:
  • ASA’s Lifetime Achievement Award: Noël Burndahl and Barry Alperin
  • Examiner of the Year: Karen Milan
  • Rising Star Award: Nicolas Ballian; Nicholas Janiga; Fawntel Romero; Timothy Roy; Megan Salehli (Saw-lay-lee); and Shane Weber
  • Jerry F. Larkins Volunteer Service Award: Noël Burndahl
  • Sylvia Wade Olson Award: Jennifer Aguilar
  • Chapter Member of the Year Award: Sumeet Sahnan (Houston Chapter)
  • Chapter Education Event Award: Houston Chapter
  • Chapter Outreach Program Award: Chicago Chapter
  • Chapter of the Year Award: Chicago Chapter
  • NAIFA Appraiser-of-the-Year Award: Dave Doering
  • NAIFA Real Property Educator of the Year Award: Mike Orman
  • NAIFA Paul A. Wetzel Award: Mike Orman
Winners were also mentioned in the Joint Conferences wrap-up posted online to ASA’s blog.