Contact Editor

2013 ASA International Awards Winners

by User Not Found | Oct 25, 2013

ASA recently recognized the outstanding efforts of various members, chapters and staff at its recent annual International Awards luncheon that took place at the 2013 Joint International Appraisers and Advanced Business Valuation Conferences in San Antonio. International President, J. Mark Penny, ASA acknowledged and presented winners with framed plaques.

Below is a listing of recipients:

ASA Life Member: Nelson O. Clayton, ASA, Nancy Stacy, ASA, MGA®, Hugh L. Gedrich, ASA and Melvin I. Fineberg, ASA

Examiner of the Year: Leslie H. Miles Jr., FASA

College of Fellows: William P. Wilson III, FASA and Robert C. Schlegel, FASA

Best Chapter Newsletter: Los Angeles Chapter

Best Chapter Public Relations Program: Chicago Chapter

Best Chapter Website: Los Angeles Chapter

Best Chapter Mentor Program: Philadelphia Chapter

Outstanding Chapter Education Event: Houston Chapter

Outstanding Chapter of the Year: Chicago Chapter

Jerry F. Larkins Award: David H. Cole, ASA

Sylvia Wade Olson Award: Andrea Burkhart