Find an MTS Appraiser
ZipCode or State Advanced Search

MTS News and Events

ASA 2020-2021 Election Results

Jun 03, 2020

We are pleased to announce the results of ASA's 2020-21 elections for the new International Officers, Region Governors, Discipline Committee Officers, Discipline Governors and Members-At-Large. Those elected will officially take office on July 1, 2020.
This prestigious group of professionals has consistently demonstrated their support and dedication to the mission of ASA and our members. We commend these individuals and appreciate their service. We wish them all the best in their new positions.

International Officers
International President – Lorrie Beaumont, ASA                              
International Vice President – David Crick, ASA                                            
International Secretary/Treasurer – Richard A. Berkemeier, ASA, ARM

Region 1 Governor (4-year term)
Paul Cogley Jr., ASA   

Region 3 Governor (4-year term)
Scott S. Miller, ASA

Appraisal Review & Management Discipline Committee Officers (2-year term)
Chair: J. Mark Penny, ASA, IA, ARM-BV
Vice Chair: Joel D. Gonia, ASA, ARM-MTS
Secretary/Treasurer: Matthew D. Kaufman, ASA, ARM-MTS

Members-At-Large: (3-year term) 2 open seats
Melanie Modica, ASA, ARM-PP
Cameron R. Tipton, ASA, ARM-MTS

Business Valuation Discipline Committee
Chair: Kenneth J. Pia Jr., ASA
Vice Chair: Erin Hollis, ASA
Treasurer: Ronald (Ron) L. Seigneur, ASA
Secretary: Arlene L. Ashcraft, ASA

Members- At-Large (3–year term) 4 open seats
Jaclyn Burket Franks, ASA-BV
P.J Patel, ASA
Jonathan J. Tang, ASA-BV
Adam M. Smith, ASA, IA

Gems & Jewelry Discipline Committee
Chair: Mark T. Cartwright, ASA, MGA
Vice Chair/Secretary: Beth Doughty, ASA, MGA
Treasurer: Duane W. Hutchison, ASA, MGA

Gems & Jewelry Discipline Governor
Richard C. Huntington, GG, ICGA, ASA, Master Gemologist Appraisers®

Members-At-Large (3-year term) 2 open seats
Juanita E. Addeo, FGA, GG, ASA, Master Gemologist Appraisers®
Warren H. Morss, ASA, GG

Machinery & Technical Specialties Discipline Committee
Chair: Karen Milan, ASA
Vice Chair: Paul R. Cogley Jr., ASA
Treasurer: William M. Engel, ASA
Secretary: Jamie Allen, ASA

Members-At-Large (3-year term) 3 open seats
Jeanne L. Crepeau, ASA
Chris Condon, ASA
Greg Skelton, ASA

Personal Property Discipline Committee
Chair: Analee McClellan, ASA
Vice Chair: John V. Henley, ASA
Treasurer: Peter Held, AM
Secretary: Abigail Athanasopoulos, ASA

Members-At-Large (3-year term) 2 open seats)
Lynn Magnusson, ASA
Danielle T. Rahm, ASA

Real Property-NAIFA Discipline Committee
Chair: Paul D. Roberts, ASA
Vice Chair: Margaret C. (Molly) Orman, IFA
Secretary/Treasurer: Mike Pratt, ASA, IFA

Members-At-Large (3-year term) 4 open seats
Susanne L. Barkalow, ASA, IFA
Michael J. Lange, Sr., ASA-RP, IFAC
Karen J. Mann, ASA