2021 ASA Annual Award Winners Announced

September 3, 2021

The American Society of Appraisers is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 ASA Annual Awards. These awards recognize the outstanding efforts of various members, chapters and staff. 

Congratulations to the following winners:

NAIFA Paul Wetzel Award: Charles Wallis, IFAC

NAIFA Educator of the Year Award: Margaret Orman, IFA

Chapter of the Year Award: NorCal Chapter

Chapter Education Event Award: Houston Chapter

Chapter Member of the Year Award: Ellen Epstein, ASA

Chapter Outreach Program Award: Houston Chapter

Rising Stars Award: Tom Keesey, Hannah Simmler, Abigail Athanasopoulos, Kathryn (Kathy) A. Duckworth, Ryan Kinahan, and Derek Wong

Examiner of the Year Award: John Mathe, ASA

Jerry Larkins Volunteer Service Award: Bill Engel, ASA

Susan Wade Olsen Award of Merit: Susannah Coleman

Appraisers of the Year: Carol Akers Klug and Jack Young

Thank you to all individuals who participated in this year's nomination process!