NAIFA Presidents and Awards

In 2018, ASA and NAIFA completed a merger which joined two appraisal organizations steeped in heritage, ethics and standards.  To preserve the important work of the NAIFA volunteers, we are honored to memorialize the many individuals below and their contributions to the NAIFA organization.

NAIFA Presidents

From 1961 to 2018, 56 members from across the country served NAIFA as national president. Their contributions and dedication to the profession helped establish NAIFA as one of the most trusted appraisal organizations in the country. NAIFA Presidents 1961-2018       NAIFA National Presidents 1964-2004 (Video)

NAIFA Awards

The Appraiser of the Year Award began in 1964 and recognizes the appraiser that is seen as an outstanding leader for NAIFA. Candidates for this award include, but are not limited to, those that go above and beyond the normal commitment of a member, those that serve on a chapter level, community awareness level and/or a national level.

The Educator of the Year Award began in 1995 and has recognized those instructors considered outstanding in their service to NAIFA, through their contribution to teaching skills, years of teaching, educational contributions, textbooks, courses written and impact on students.

The Paul A. Wetzel Outstanding Service Award, NAIFA’s most prestigious award, was created in honor of Past National President Paul A. Wetzel, IFAC, for his service, contributions and accomplishments on behalf of NAIFA.

NAIFA Award Winners